Blackberries Are Ripe!

Blackberry pathc

Time for picking before the bears get them all.  Yesterday I picked four cups in no time at all from our own patch.  Had some on my yogurt this morning and made juice with the rest.  I use the Nearing’s method for juicing berries.  Quick and easy.

Happy August and happy picking.

This entry was posted in Living Simply, Simplicity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Blackberries Are Ripe!

  1. hernibs says:

    Welcome back. 😉 Going to be a bumper crop this year of blackberries. And they are nice and big too. mmmm

    Like

  2. Ruth says:

    Just clicked into this, first time in awhile. Love it. Blackberries, so delicious! Enjoy, while my mouth waters. 😉😆

    Like

  3. hernibs says:

    Oh those sound yummy. I also like to make a blackberry cobbler for dessert this season. Mm, making me hungry!

    Like

  4. Sierra Smith says:

    I just made blackberry and cinnamon pancakes this morning (with blackberries I had just picked.) They were amazing!
    -Sierra
    http://www.theglamgala.com

    Like

Comments