Spring Clean Me

P1060759-2

Photograph: Sharron R. McMillan

Do a spring cleaning on me, Lord –
throw out all that is not useful or beautiful in my heart,
repair what needs fixing in my attitudes,
clean up those dark corners I usually ignore,
polish up those lovely bits
that could inspire and stir
beauty in others.

Organize my thoughts,
where good, positive ones
will be handy for me
to grab when needed.

And store away the precious treasures
neither useful nor beautiful,
but lessons I’ve learned,
memories of growth
to bring a smile
or a tear
when I need them.

©1987 Sharron R. McMillan

This entry was posted in Living Simply, Simplicity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Spring Clean Me

  1. Heather says:

    What a beautiful poem. So right in its request. I could use that too. XX

    Like

Comments

