A Ferry Tale with no happy ending

Photograph: Sharron R. McMillan

Photograph: Sharron R. McMillan

I don’t rant often but when I do it’s hard to stop.  Last week I sent a letter to the editor of our Local newspaper as well as to BC Ferries because my sister was treated rudely and unfairly at the Langdale ferry terminal.
Flabbergasting Ferry Staff
My sister also sent a letter of complaint to BC Ferries.  We each got an automated response telling us they have had an increase in feedback letters and would respond when they could or something to that effect.  My letter to the editor was in this week’s The Local newspaper on Wednesday.  On Thursday I got a phone call from a 92-year-old woman who applauded my courage for writing an open letter such as that and she was full of stories about BC Ferries ineptitude.  Today I got a letter from my daughter who also has to rely on BC Ferries to get her to and from Vancouver Island. She also had a ferry tale to tell.   I think it’s high time those who we rely on to make a good impression for tourists and visitors to our coast be held accountable for their lack of care, fairness and plain good manners.
If you are also fed up with the service on BC Ferries, write the newspapers and make a fuss. It’s the only way anything is going to change for the better.
Rant over, thanks for listening.  Sharron

This entry was posted in Living Simply, Simplicity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Ferry Tale with no happy ending

  1. lovealways7 says:

     good job, that is the only way to get things done, amen

    Like

Comments

